A Brave New World (of Beards)

blessed2.jpgThis is the big bang! A whole world of beards is formed. In a way I’m a kind of god – does god have a beard? Yes, I’m sure he does.

This site isn’t just about beards, and you don’t need a beard to read and contribute to it. In fact, I have no idea what this website is for at all yet. But welcome to it all the same

8 Responses to A Brave New World (of Beards)

  1. Fouldsy says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of beards. We’ll be travelling on an exciting journey of beards together so hold tight and lock up your shaving cream

  2. fouldsy's mum says:

    Although I have been an almost life long supporter of beards, I have yet to grow my own. It was with a sense of delight that I discovered this site and look forward to useful tips on growing (when to prune, how far, correct feeding etc)

  3. Andrew says:

    Fact:

    Beards are the fastest growing hairs on the human body. If the average man never trimmed his beard, it would grow to nearly 30 feet long in his lifetime.

  4. Dore says:

    Skill! I’m so pleased to find a site dedicated to beards. As an observer, rather than a user/grower of beards, I’m really pleased this site will help my understanding (if not my chin hair) to grow.

  5. Annie says:

    I was at the pub on Tues night with 4 other people and discovered that all our Dads have beards. Coincidence? I think not.

  6. Mr Rubins says:

    What a wonderful website. As a man without a beard it is great to hear more from this minority.

  7. Thackers says:

    As a representative of the Government Department of Beardy Beards, I was delighted to learn of this growing civil movement. My own beard growing has long been hindered by my worry of what your average Joe Beardless would think. With the public support shown by your site I can now happily grow a beard on my face in addition to the one on my backside. Thank you.

  8. Brian Blessed says:

    Thackers, fly my winged beauty! Who wants to live forever?! Diiiiiiive!

Leave a Reply

